• The State flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan
  • The State Emblem of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Close Menu

Department of otorhinolaryngology №2

Nasretdinova Makhzuna Taxsinovna

M.D. acting professor

Time of receipt:

Monday – Saturday 15:00 (consultation)


+99891 557-59-88



Regional multidisciplinary medical center of Samarkand. Ent department.


Full name


NasretdinovaMakhzuna Takhsinova

Professor, head of department

Xotamov Jaxongir Abruevich

Candidate of Medical Sciences

KhayitovAlisher Adkhamovich

Senior lecturer (PhD)

Shamatov Islom Yakubovich

Assistant of the department,

Shadiev Anvar Erkinovich

Department assistant

Maxmudova Nigina Ravshanovna

Department assistant


  The Department of Otorhinolaryngology dates back to 1930, when the Samarkand State University was founded, which included the Faculty of Medicine. In February 1931, the Department of Otorhinolaryngology was organized on the basis of the ENT department of the Republican Samarkand Hospital

  The organizer of the department and its first head was Professor A.V. Savelyev. He successfully and fruitfully combined the positions of the dean of the medical faculty and the scientific secretary. In 1935, the faculty turned into the Samarkand Medical Institute and the ENT clinic created with it became a center for the provision of specialized emergency medical care.

  During the Great Patriotic War (1941-1944), the Department of Otorhinolaryngology was headed by Professor V. I. Voyachek, since the Military Medical Academy was evacuated to Samarkand from Leningrad. After her return to Leningrad, the department was again headed by Professor A. V. Savelyev.Under his leadership, two Ph.D. theses were written (S.K.Chengeri, M.V. Kachurova)

  In 1950, A.V.Saveliev was invited to the Kursk Medical Institute. After him, the department was headed by: Associate Professor S.K.Chengeri (1950-1951 and 1956-1965), Professor M.S.Lurie (1951-1956), R.V.Sadrieva (1965-1970. ), V.A. Gorchakov (1970-1986).

  In 1986, Professor T. Kh. Nasretdinov became the head of the department. Much attention was paid to the development of otorhinolaryngological services in rural areas, and the professional development of specialists.

  In 1995, the department was divided into two: the department of otorhinolaryngology of the pediatric faculty and the advanced training course for doctors was headed by the honored worker of science, professor A.I. Muminov, the department of the medical faculty (head of the department was professor T.Kh. Nasretdinov).

  Since 2002, the department of FUV was headed by Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor U. Lutfullaev. The Department of Otorhinolaryngology for V-VII year students was headed by Professor T. Kh. Nasretdinov. 2008-2009, he headed the department, Doctor of Medical Sciences. Karabaev Kh.E. In 2009-2010, he headed the department - Candidate of Medical Sciences, Assoc. Hotamov J.A. From 2010 to 2020, the head of the department of otorhinolaryngology was MD, prof. Khushvakova N. J.

  Annually the Department of Otorhinolaryngology SamSMI conducts republican and international seminars and conferences. The staff of the department actively participate in the work of the CIS and world congresses on topical problems of otorhinolaryngology. In 2019, the Department of Otorhinolaryngology of the Samara State Medical Institute organized and successfully held the 6th Eurasian Assembly of Otorhinolaryngologists.

  In January 2021, the Department of Otorhinolaryngology was reformed into the Department of Otorhinolaryngology No. 1 of the Faculty of Dentistry (Doctor of Medical Sciences, Prof. N. J. Khushvakova) and Otorhinolaryngology No. 2 of the Faculty of Medicine, under the leadership of D.Med. prof. Nasretdinova M.T.